Where We Work

Currently, we work in over 20 districts of the country in the thematic areas of Basic Education, Child Protection, Child Rights Governance, Child Poverty and Health and Nutrition.

Save the Children has field offices in the following locations:

  • North Eastern Uganda: Moroto, Nakapiripirit and Kotido districts.
  • Northern Uganda: Gulu, Arua, Adjumani, Kiryandongo and Yumbe districts.
  • Western Uganda: Kasese, Bundibugyo, Ntoroko, Kisoro, Kamwenge and Hoima districts.
  • Central Uganda: Luwero, Nakasongola, Nakaseke and Wakiso districts.